My Cactus Farm

Posted on March 25, 2011

2


On Wednesday afternoon I received a Cactus Farm in the mail.  This isn’t as strange as it sounds, as I had ordered a cactus farm a few days earlier and I was expecting one to show up.  It is still much too cold to plant anything outside here, especially after the recent snowstorm, and I won’t be starting anything indoors for a couple weeks yet.  I had to feed my gardening Jones somehow.  What better way to put myself in a warm weather frame of mind than to grow cacti?

The farm came in a little plastic container that doubles as a greenhouse.  It was made in the USA and comes with a guide for identifying your cacti once they start to sprout.  In 5-14 days I should have a glow-in-the-dark (Did I mention it’s glow-in-the-dark?) cactus farm full of adorable spiky little sprouts  to show you!

Here’s what it looks like so far:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted in: Gardening