Lawns to Kiddie Pools

Posted on May 13, 2011

4


It’s still May right?  I’m only asking because it was gorgeous out today.  Hot.  Sunny.  With just enough of a breeze to keep things comfortable.  This is Michigan after all- If you’re not suspicious of good weather you can’t have lived here very long!

In spite of my disbelief I decided to seize this opportunity to get some gardening done.  I was joined by several apartment gardening accompli.  (Ok, fine, I know it’s not a word, but I like it better than accomplices.)  Together we dragged three kiddie pools, pre-drilled by yours truly, an assortment of potting mix, peat moss, perlite, seeds, netting, and garden implements to an undisclosed location for a bit of creative cultivation.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

If you have any unusual gardening stories of your own I would love to hear them!

Posted in: Gardening