Garden Fever

Posted on March 3, 2012

4


It’s that time of year again.  The CSA is signed up for, my seeds are ordered, and the first day of spring is less than three weeks away.  I’m really starting to get excited.  A few of these things are still in the mail, but this is what I’ll be planting:

I might start a few Cosmonaut Volkov tomatoes and save the seeds too.  I can’t remember where they came from and I really like them.  Also, I think last year’s Nasturtiums have re-seeded themselves, and so long as the weather hasn’t done them in I’ll have Irises again.  (And then there’s the basket of random leftover seeds of years past that I may or may not bother with…)  Because I live in an apartment all of these things won’t be growing in the same place – I’ve got 3 1/2 gardens to lay out.  Hopefully you’ll enjoy the garden planning as much as I do.  If you have any planning posts of your own feel free to link to them in the comments, or just share your list of projects and plants!

Posted in: Gardening, Organic