They’re Multiplying!

Posted on April 16, 2012

2


Some of you may have been around last year when Accomplice 1,  Accomplice 2a, and I first put in our pool gardens.  (If you missed it check them out here.)  I went out to work on my pool on Thursday.  I was excited to find that a good number of earth worms have worked their way up through the drainage holes and are hanging out in my pool.  Adding worm castings almost seemed redundant, but I worked in 12 pounds anyway to give the soil a good boost.

Today work on the pool gardens continued.  Accomplice 3 and I went out to gather the necessary materials for pool number 4.  She went with Miracle Grow Organic Choice soil, something none of the rest of us have tried, so it will be interesting to see how it does.  So far it is planted with Tyee spinach and French Market carrots.  Next month the tomatoes will go in.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted in: Gardening