Can You Help Me?

Posted on May 22, 2012

0


Ever since I got back from my trip, I’ve been craving tacos like the ones I had in Portland.  What my coworker called real tacos.  They were made with shredded beef instead of ground beef, wrapped in fresh corn tortillas, and topped with chopped onions and cilantro.  The beef was cooked very simply, with jalapenos, and probably onions too, but I can’t be sure.  So this is my dilemma; there is no place around here I can go to get these tacos, but I want them very very much.  There is only one solution.  I will have to learn to make them myself.

So I’m wondering, do any of you know how to make these wonderful things?  Do you have a recipe you would be willing to share?  A site you could recommend?  Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

And when I discover the right recipe, you can expect pictures.  Lots of them.

Posted in: Cooking